Connect with us


ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Opening Ceremony: Date, Venue and IST Time, Telecast, Celebrity performances and more




The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Opening Ceremony is set to formally commence the quadrennial cricketing party in London on Wednesday, one day before the opening encounter between England and South Africa. Having already guaranteed the curtain-raiser event to be the ‘most celebrated start to a Cricket World Cup ever’, the ICC has purportedly arranged events like live sport, music and entertainment for 4,000 fans – who will be present at the venue.

According to a report in Daily Mail, the Buckingham Palace will be the backdrop of the event yet no players of the taking an interest 10 teams will be in participation, as the apex cricketing body hopes to keep them free of fatigue ahead of the beginning of the competition. Various previous cricketers, notwithstanding, are set to be a part of the ceremony, with the point being to build the prevalence of the sport over the world.

Here’s everything people need to know about the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Opening Ceremony:

Date: May 29, Wednesday

Venue: The Mall, in the City of Westminster, central London.

Performers: Drum and bass band Rudimental are relied upon to perform, however just 50% of the band’s individuals will be available on the event.

Comedia Paddy McGuinness will be in charge of providing the participants with the ‘celebration of cricket, music and culture’.

Guests: Royal guests from England including ruler Elizabeth II will gracing the opening ceremony.

Every country will be represented by a cricketing legend and a superstar. The hosts nation England will have Kevin Pietersen and Love Island’s Chris Hughes present.

An aggregate of 4,000 tickets for the ceremony was made accessible to the public.

Timing: 9:30 PM (IST)

Channel: Star Sports Network

Live Streaming:

Around 4000 cricket fans picked after the ballot system will likewise be in participation of the opening ceremony.

48 matches in 46 days will be played crosswise over 11 venues in England and Wales: Lord’s, The Oval, Edgbaston, Trent Bridge, Headingley, Old Trafford, County Ground Taunton, Bristol County Ground, The Riverside Durham, Hampshire Bowl and Cardiff Wales Stadium.

All the day matches will begin at 10:30 AM BST (2:30 PM IST), while the day/night matches – seven of them – will begin at 1:30 PM BST (5:30 PM IST).

The Lord’s will have the final of the World Cup for the fifth time on 14 July.

The first semi-final (No.1 v No.4) will be at Old Trafford on 9 July while the second semi-final (No.2 v No.3) will be staged at Edgbaston on 11 July.

Each of the semi-finals and the final has been allocated a reserve day.

Rob Harris is a lawyer by profession. But his hobby is writing that’s why he writes news, blogs and books side by side. He is known to not only write articles on law but also politics. He has a collection of poems and articles that he had written. So he provides news on Time Bulletin.

follow us on google news banner black


Recent Posts


error: Content is protected !!