Connect with us


Copa America 2024: Know Everything, Fixtures, Full Schedule, Groups, Teams and More



Copa America 2024 Know Everything, Fixtures, Full Schedule, Groups, Teams and More

The incredible Copa America 2024 tournament is scheduled to begin on June 20 and we have the confirmed groups for it. Argentina, the defending champion, is grouped with teams from Peru and Chile to provide competition. Lionel Messi, the magician from Argentina, is expected to compete in the tournament. Group D’s nine-time champions Brazil, captained by Neymar Jr., face formidable opposition from Paraguay and Colombia. Uruguay, the competition’s record 15-time winner, is paired with the United States of America (USA), Bolivia, and the host country. The Copa America 2024 knockout stages will begin on July 4 and the championship match will take place on July 14 of that same year.

Which teams have qualified for Copa America 2024?

Thus far, the following countries have qualified for Copa America 2024: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, and the United States of America (USA).

Where will the 2024 Copa America take place?

The United States of America will host Copa America 2024.

The South American soccer governing body had Ecuador scheduled to host the tournament as part of their rotation, but Ecuador declined. Six countries from North and Central America as well as the Caribbean were added to the event, which was relocated to the United States.

East Rutherford, New Jersey; Glendale, Arizona; Houston; Inglewood, California; Kansas City, Kansas; Kansas City, Missouri; Orlando, Florida; Las Vegas; and Santa Clara, California are the locations where the matches will be played.

Eleven U.S. locations will host the 2026 World Cup, including seven Copa America stadiums: Arlington, Atlanta, East Rutherford, Houston, Inglewood, Kansas City, Missouri, and Santa Clara.

How are the teams placed in the pots for Copa America 2024?

The following are the seedings for Copa America 2024:

Pot 1: Argentina, Brazil, United States and Mexico
Pot 2: Uruguay, Colombia, Ecuador and Peru
Pot 3: Chile, Panama, Venezuela and Paraguay
Pot 4: Jamaica, Bolivia, CONCACAF 5 play-off winner, and CONCACAF 6 play-off winner

What month does the Copa America start?

June 20 is the start date of Copa America 2024, and it runs through July 14, 2024.

Copa America schedule for 2024

On June 20, 2024, the 2024 Copa America will begin, with the first group stage match taking place in Atlanta, Georgia. The top two teams from each group will advance to the knockout stage, while the bottom two teams will be eliminated, with the group stage set to end on July 2.

As we advance to the knockout phase, the quarterfinals take place on July 4–6. In the meantime, the semifinals are scheduled for July 9–10. Notably, the championship match is scheduled for July 14, and the third-place match is scheduled for July 13.

We now know the route to the Copa America final. Everyone will try their hardest to prevent Argentina from winning the tournament twice when it takes place in 14 American cities between June 20 and July 14. Six Concacaf countries have been invited, making up the ten CONMEBOL nations for the first time since 2016. This will be an extremely competitive tournament. The United States and Uruguay were drawn together, so it looks like they will face off in the knockout stages to see who can get past Brazil. However, teams cannot get ahead of themselves because nothing in a knockout tournament can be taken for granted.

Since these countries had to qualify through the Nations League, Concacaf adds more balance to the mix, making none of the groups especially easy. Let’s examine the tournament schedule and all of the groups:

Copa America groups

Group A

Concacaf 5 (Canada/Trinidad and Tobago)

Group B


Group C

United States

Group D

Concacaf 6 (Honduras/Costa Rica)

2024 Copa America schedule

Group stage

Thursday, June 20

Argentina vs. Canada/Trinidad & Tobago (Atlanta, Georgia)

Friday, June 21

Peru vs. Chile (Arlington, Texas)

Saturday, June 22

Mexico vs. Jamaica (Houston, Texas)
Ecuador vs. Venezuela (Santa Clara, California)

Sunday, June 23

Uruguay vs. Panama (Miami Gardens, Florida)
United States vs. Bolivia (Arlington, Texas)

Monday, June 24

Colombia vs. Paraguay (Houston, Texas)
Brazil vs. Honduras/Costa Rica (Inglewood, California)

Tuesday, June 25

Chile vs. Argentina (East Rutherford, New Jersey)
Peru vs. Canada/Trinidad & Tobago (Kansas City, Kansas)

Wednesday, June 26

Ecuador vs. Jamaica (Las Vegas, Nevada)
Venezuela vs. Mexico (Inglewood, California)

Thursday, June 27

Uruguay vs. Bolivia (East Rutherford, New Jersey)
Panama vs. United States (Atlanta, Georgia)

Friday, June 28

Colombia vs. Honduras/Costa Rica (Glendale, Arizona)
Paraguay vs. Brazil (Las Vegas, Nevada)

Saturday, June 29

Argentina vs. Peru (Miami Gardens, Florida)
Canada/Trinidad & Tobago vs.Chile (Orlando, Florida)

Sunday, June 30

Jamaica vs. Venezuela (Austin, Texas)
Mexico vs. Ecuador (Glendale, Arizona)

Monday, July 1

Bolivia vs. Panama (Orlando, Florida)
United States vs. Uruguay (Kansas City, Missouri)

Tuesday, July 2

Honduras/Costa Rica vs. Paraguay (Austin, Texas)
Brazil vs. Colombia (Santa Clara, California)


Thursday, July 4

Match 25: Group A winner vs. Group B runner-up (Houston, Texas)

Friday, July 5

Match 26: Group B winner vs. Group A runner-up (Arlington, Texas)

Saturday, July 6

Match 28: Group D winner vs. Group C runner-up (Glendale, Arizona)
Match 27: Group C winner vs. Group D runner-up (Las Vegas, Nevada)


Tuesday, July 9

Match 25 winner vs. Match 26 winner (East Rutherford, New Jersey)

Wednesday, July 10

Match 27 winner vs. Match 28 winner (Charlotte, North Carolina)

Third-place game

Saturday, July 13

Semifinal loser 1 vs. Semifinal loser 2 (Charlotte, North Carolina)


Sunday, July 14

Semifinal winner 1 vs. Semifinal winner 2 (Miami Gardens, Florida)

follow us on google news banner black


Recent Posts


error: Content is protected !!