Connect with us


Bangabandhu Gold Cup 2020: Schedule, Fixtures, Venue



Bangabandhu Gold Cup 2020

The 2020 Bangabandhu Gold Cup or just 2020 Bangabandhu Cup will be the sixth edition of the competition, with six teams competing from 15 to 25 January 2020. Bangabandhu Cup 2020 is an international football competition organized and hosted by the Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) as a name of tribute to Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheik Mujibur Rahman.

Palestine are the defending champions. They lifted the trophy by beating Tajikistan 4–3 in a penalty shoot-out after regulation time and additional time finished in a 0–0 draw on 12 October 2018.

The draw was held on 4 January 2020 at 12:00 BST at Pan Pacific Hotel Sonargaon in Dhaka. The 6 teams were drawn into 2 groups of 3, by selecting one team from every one of the 3 ranked pots.

All matches held at the Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka, Bangladesh.

2020 Bangabandhu Gold Cup Groups

Group AGroup B
Palestine Burundi
Bangladesh Mauritius
Sri Lanka Seychelles

2020 Bangabandhu Gold Cup Fixtures

Times listed are in GMT

15 January 2020 11:00 am Group A Bangladesh vs Palestine Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka
16 January 2020 11:00 am Group B Mauritius vs Burundi Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka
17 January 2020 11:00 am Group A Palestine vs Sri Lanka Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka
18 January 2020 11:00 am Group B Burundi vs Seychelles Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka
19 January 2020 11:00 am Group A Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka
20 January 2020 11:00 am Group B Seychelles vs Mauritius Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka
22 January 2020 11:00 am Semi-Final 1 (SF1) Winner Group A vs Runner-up Group B Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka
23 January 2020 11:00 am Semi-Final 2 (SF2) Winner Group B vs Runner-up Group A Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka
25 January 2020 11:00 am Final Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka
Continue Reading

Recent Posts


error: Content is protected !!