The FAQ page expresses that WhatsApp won’t delete the accounts of clients who don’t acknowledge the new terms, yet that they will not have the option to use it like they regularly do.
“If you haven’t accepted by then, WhatsApp will not delete your account. However, you won’t have the full functionality of WhatsApp until you accept. For a short time, you’ll be able to receive calls and notifications, but won’t be able to read or send messages from the app,” WhatsApp wrote.
“To maintain security, limit data retention, and protect the privacy of our users, WhatsApp accounts are generally deleted after 120 days of inactivity,” WhatsApp states. “Content stored locally on a user’s device before account deletion will remain until WhatsApp is deleted from the device. When a user reregisters for WhatsApp on the same device, their locally stored content will reappear.”
Other than holding its head down, WhatsApp has additionally been attempting to promise clients that it doesn’t have any odious designs to share their personal information with its parent organization, Facebook. (It ought to be noticed that the organization has been sharing fundamental metadata to Facebook, for example, phone make anonymous identifiers, since 2016).
“Eventually, we’ll start reminding people to review and accept these updates to keep using WhatsApp,” WhatsApp said.
Strangely, in the declaration, WhatsApp referenced that it was significant that individuals knew “how we can provide WhatsApp for free.” The organization said that it charges businesses to give “customer service” on the app, and gets Facebook included so businesses can deal with their inventory across applications.