Connect with us


Vidhan Sabha election results 2019 LIVE UPDATES: YSR Congress takes lead in Andhra Pradesh, Congress wins Panaji bypoll



assembly election results 2019

Early trends for State Assembly Elections in Andhra Pradesh demonstrate a lead for Jagan Mohan Reddy’s YSR Congress. In Odisha, Naveen Patnaik-led BJP keeps up a lead and is hoping to hold power in the state. In the interim in Arunachal Pradesh, it’s BJP versus Congress with the saffron party marching in front of the Congress. Sikkim Chief Minister Pawan Kumar Chmaling is hoping to hold his record of being the longest chief minister of any State as trends demonstrate a lead for his party Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF).

Congress’ Babush Monserrate won the Panaji bypoll in Goa, which fell empty after the demise of previous chief minister Manohar Parikkar. Results for Mandrem, Mapusa and Shiroda in Goa is anticipated. In Tamil Nadu, DMK is leading in 12 of 22 seats that went on bypolls on April 18 and May 19. The results for 22 Assembly seats in Tamil Nadu will seal the destiny of the ruling AIADMK government led by E Palaniswami.

Assembly bypolls: In Tamil Nadu’s 234-member Assembly, a straightforward larger part of 118 is required to stay in power. The AIADMK right now has 113 seats and needs to succeed at least five bypolls. In the mean time, Madhya Pradesh chief minister and nine-time MP Kamal Nath challenged the Chhindwara bypolls for the first time. Different states that have bypolls incorporate Karnataka, West Bengal, Gujarat and Puducherry.

In Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim and Odisha the attention will be on regional parties as national parties like the BJP and the Congress have been unfit to win essentially so far. While in Andhra Pradesh Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP is hoping to hold power, Pawan Chamling-led Sikkim Democratic Front is probably going to return once more, as it overwhelms the political space in the Sikkim. Naveen Patnaik is likewise ready to be the chief minister of Odisha once again, if exit polls are anything to go by. In the interim, result in the north-eastern state of Arunachal Pradesh seems unsure thinking about its political history. It stays to be checked whether Pema Khandu, who defected from the Congress in 2016, will proceed in power in the BJP government.

follow us on google news banner black

Recent Posts


error: Content is protected !!