Time Bulletin

Lifestyle and Sports News

After Life Season 2
Television

After Life season 2: Date, Time, Episodes, Cast, and More

Spread the love

After Life season 2 is scheduled to land on Netflix soon and the bingeable series stars the comedian and TV personality, Ricky Gervais, with episodes of the British series going to the streamer April 2020.

The six-episode first season of After Life showed up on Netflix back on March 8th, 2019. The comedy sitcom includes a roller coaster of feelings and has been one of Netflix’s best new première shows of 2019 up until now. The first season got positive reviews and it was recommended for balancing dark comedy with impactful and passionate performances from the actors.

Also, the show has been nominated for multiple Emmy awards. The folks over at GoldDerby has put Gervais as one of the top choices to top the best actor category. Despite Ricky Gervais’ recent drop out over award shows including a recent statement where he stated: “all award shows are tedious.”

Ricky Gervais since the release of After Life has signed an elite deal with Netflix where Netflix gets the first look at any new projects. Remember, Ricky is likewise engaged with another two projects coming to Netflix as well.

When does After Life season 2 start?

After Life is a British comedy-drama series airing on Netflix and it was made and created by Ricky Gervais, who stars as Tony Johnson.

Since the series originally debuted in March 2019 and after a month it was reported a second series had been given the green light.

Then fans of the series will be satisfied to hear the new episodes will air on the streaming platform today, April 24.

Watchers in the US ought to have the option to watch the series from midnight, yet fans in the UK should wait until 8 am to watch the episodes.

Also, fans have just taken to social media to reveal their excitement, with one watcher saying on Twitter: “After Life is back this Friday on @Netflix. Not much working from home will be done! #AfterLife2.”

What time will After Life season 2 be on Netflix?

As is tradition with each new Netflix Original, After Life will be accessible to stream on Netflix from Midnight Pacific Standard Time. This implies if you live in Europe, you’ll get the most recent season on the morning, and on the off chance that you like in Asia or Australia you’ll need to wait until the late afternoon or evening:

Time ZoneTime available to stream
Pacific Standard Time12:00 AM (GMT-8)
Mountain Standard Time1:00 AM (GMT-7)
Central Standard Time2:00 AM (GMT-6)
Eastern Standard Time3:00 AM (GMT-5)
British Daylight Savings Time08:00 AM (GMT)
Central European Time09:00 AM (GMT+1)
Eastern European Time10:00 AM (GMT+2)
India Standard Time13:30 PM (GMT+5:30)
Japan Standard Time16:00 PM (GMT+8)
Australian Eastern Time18:00 PM (GMT+10)
New Zealand Day Light Time20:00 PM (GMT+12)

How many episodes will there be for After Life season 2?

There has been affirmed to be once again, six episodes making up season 2. But, this conflicts with the standard 10 episode seasons we regularly see with Netflix Originals. The purpose behind this is likely a result of Ricky’s past in not having any desire to outstay his welcome.

Fans can anticipate that six new episodes should make up the second series, and they will be satisfied to hear every one of the six will be accessible to watch at once.

Has After Life been renewed for season 2?

The renewal of After Life came in soon after a month of season 1 arriving on Netflix over the globe. The news originated from Netflix’s See What’s Next account.

Ricky has repeatedly communicated his love for the response to the show. Saying: “I have never reacted to this before. But, it’s been insane. And heartwarming. But now I have to make sure the second season is even better so I’ll probably have to work much harder than usual. Annoying really.”

Who’s coming back to the cast of After Life season 2?

Everybody, with one exception, has been affirmed to be coming back to After Life season 2.

That implies Tom Basden is returning as Matt, Tony Way as Lenny, Diane Morgan as Kath, Mandeep Dhillon as Sandy, David Bradley, Ashley Jensen, and even Paul Kaye.

Additionally, there have been a few new options to the cast teased with Gervais alluding to them as “added surprises”.

The one exception is Julian who won’t be returning after his unfortunate death in season 1.

Where is Afer Life season 2 in production?

Current status: Post-Production (last updated: October 2019)

After Life season 2 has officially completed the process of shooting. This was affirmed in a tweet by Gervais.

Since the series is in the editing procedure, we could hope to see a trailer drop soon.

What to expect from After Life season 2?

For most, the first season wrapped up pleasantly. Tony’s character arc full circled and he came out the opposite side far more positive. That is led numerous to address where precisely what direction season 2 would cover.

One thing Gervais has repeatedly called attention to on his social media is that he won’t be killing off the dog in season 2.

Also, more death could be available for Tony with his dad (played by David Bradley) as of now in a considerable home with Alzheimer’s disease.

Tony is likewise now back on the dating scene again with him planning a date with his dad’s nurse. Ideally, we’ll get her name this season as well.

We’ll additionally observe what occurs at Tony’s workplace which, like most print media, is battling.

Will After Life proceed after season 2?

In case you’re searching for news about After Life season 3, it’s excessively early. Ricky’s work has traditionally just kept going two seasons. Additionally, if you look at The Office and Extras, the two shows just lasted two seasons with some Christmas specials thrown in for good measure to wrap up. Moreover, Derek, which was carried as an Original in the US, likewise ran for two seasons and saw a special.

In an interview, Gervais stated, “I do like doing 12 or 14 episodes.” Saying “It’s a great length to put everything in it and have nothing left.” yet addressed the way that he is a smaller production than most series yet didn’t preclude a third and possibly further season saying he’s getting old and may need to milk this series somewhat more.

Ricky Gervais’ Second Netflix Stand-up Special is coming soon

There’s considerably more Ricky coming to Netflix sooner rather than later past soon After Life as well. Netflix has a second stand-up comedy special in transit yet subtleties on that are rare right now however we do know the name of the second title.

Also, the second special is called SuperNature which gives us a thought that it’ll concentrate vigorously on nature, something Ricky normally advocates for.

It’s not satisfactory when it’ll be on Netflix yet tickets are accessible for the tour which is set for over summer 2019. That could mean the special is disclosed later in 2019 or eventually in 2020.

His first special on Netflix showed up in 2018 and was entitled Humanity.

Meanwhile, as customary for each Ricky Gervais series up to this point, a blooper reel featuring Ricky Gervais’ infectious laughing.

LEAVE A RESPONSE

Matthew Gregor decided that he wanted to become a writer at the age of 16, when his high school football team won a big game. He wrote a poem about this, and two days later the poem was published in the local newspaper. When he began his professional writing career, Matthew attempted to write books. Matthew’s writing direction changed and he writes news and articles. He is now onboard with Time Bulletin as a free lance writer.