Connect with us


World Grand Prix Darts 2023: Full Schedule, Fixtures, Match Format and More



World Grand Prix Darts 2023 Full Schedule, Fixtures, Match Format and More

The double in, double out World Grand Prix Darts will be held at the Leicester Morningside Arena from October 2–8. In order to win his seventh championship in 2023, Michael van Gerwen will compete in the World Grand Prix of Darts.

In a tantalizing first-round matchup, Van Gerwen will start the defense of his championship against Josh Rock. Also in the mix are World Champion Michael Smith, 2020 champion Gerwyn Price, and third-seeded Peter Wright.

Dirk van Duijvenbode and Brendan Dolan are the opening matchups in the double in, double out event. Other tantalizing matchups include Jose de Sousa versus Gary Anderson and Michael Smith versus Callan Rydz.

Monday October 2, 6pm

First Round

Dirk van Duijvenbode vs Brendan Dolan
Jose de Sousa vs Gary Anderson
Krzysztof Ratajski vs James Wade
Martin Schindler vs Raymond van Barneveld
Nathan Aspinall vs Stephen Bunting
Gerwyn Price vs Danny Noppert
Michael Smith vs Callan Rydz
Rob Cross vs Andrew Gilding

Tuesday October 3, 6pm

First Round

Joe Cullen vs Mike De Decker
Dave Chisnall vs Luke Woodhouse
Damon Heta vs Ryan Searle
Dimitri Van den Bergh vs Chris Dobey
Peter Wright vs Gabriel Clemens
Michael van Gerwen vs Josh Rock
Jonny Clayton vs Ross Smith
Luke Humphries vs Daryl Gurney

Wednesday October 4, 7pm

Second Round

M Smith/Rydz vs Van Duijvenbode/Dolan
Cross/Gilding vs De Sousa/Anderson
Price/Noppert vs Ratajski/Wade
Aspinall/Bunting vs Schindler/Van Barneveld

Thursday October 5, 7pm

Second Round

Van Gerwen/Rock vs Van den Bergh/Dobey
Clayton/R Smith vs Cullen/De Decker
Wright/Clemens vs Heta/Searle
Humphries/Gurney vs Chisnall/Woodhouse

Friday October 6, 7pm


Saturday October 7, 8pm


Sunday October 8, 8pm



  • First Round – Best of Three Sets
  • Second Round – Best of Five Sets
  • Quarter-Finals – Best of Five Sets
  • Semi-Finals – Best of Seven Sets
  • Final – Best of Nine Sets
  1. Every set is a best-of-five-leg match.
  2. Double start and double finish rules apply to every game, which means that players must first hit a double before they can start scoring in each leg. The bullseye will be doubled up to 25.
  3. The ‘deciding set’ would end 3-2 with the fifth leg serving as the deciding leg; no tie-break will be used in any match.
follow us on google news banner black


Recent Posts


error: Content is protected !!