Connect with us


Prince and the Revolution: Live – When and where to watch



Prince and the Revolution Live

The Prince Estate, in association with YouTube, will host a three-day streaming event of “Prince and the Revolution: Live,” the legendary concert recorded close to the finish of the “Purple Rain” tour at the Carrier Dome in Syracuse, New York on March 30, 1985.

The Prince and the Revolution concert was the first live concert footage that Prince authoritatively released as both television broadcast and home video. The YouTube stream will begin this Thursday, May 14.

The performance highlights members from Prince’s band The Revolution, including drummer Bobby Z, guitarist Wendy Melvoin, keyboardists Lisa Coleman and Matt Fink, and others. Bobby Z will take part in a Q&A session one hour preceding the debut.

The Prince and the Revolution were initially released in 1985 on VHS and LaserDisc, followed by a DVD release included with the 2017 ‘Purple Rain’ Remastered & Deluxe Edition.

The concert will be accessible on Prince’s official YouTube Channel for three days only, starting on Thursday, May 14, and proceeding through 11:59 pm on Sunday, May 17. In collaboration with YouTube and Google, the streaming event will run in support of the COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund for the World Health Organization (powered by the UN Foundation and Swiss Philanthropy Foundation). Furthermore, any watcher donations will incorporate a coordinating component from Google (Google will coordinate $2 for each $1 up to $5M).

The Prince and the Revolution, which was initially released as a VHS video and was long no longer available before being reissued as part of the “Purple Rain” deluxe edition in 2017, is stacked with hits like “Let’s Go Crazy,” “When Doves Cry,” “I Would Die 4 U,” “Purple Rain,” “1999” and “Little Red Corvette” as well as rarities like “Possessed” and “How Come U Don’t Call Me Anymore.”

This show came directly toward the finish of Prince’s Purple Rain tour, and accordingly, Prince and the Revolution experience every one of the notable album’s tracks, as well as a collection of songs from over Prince’s discography up to that point. From “Let’s Go Crazy” and “When Doves Cry” to “I Would Die 4 U” and more, the concert special is included 20 songs and sure to engage new and old fans the same.

When and where to watch Prince and the Revolution: Live

To celebrate the streaming release of Prince and the Revolution: Live, The Prince Estate and YouTube will have a watch party on Thursday, May 14, at 8 pm ET. Furthermore, an hour before the watch party, at 7 pm ET, fans will have the chance to take an interest in a special pre-stream Q&A with Revolution drummer Bobby Z., directed by Andrea Swensson of Minnesota Public Radio’s 89.3 The Current.

Additionally, starting Friday, May 15, and proceeding through Sunday, May 17, you can get Prince and the Revolution: Live on YouTube on the off chance that you miss the live stream watch party on Thursday night. Make sure to watch before the end of the week closes.

How to watch Prince and the Revolution: Live Livestream

This will be perhaps the most effortless concerts to get to in your life. Prince and the Revolution: Live will be broadcasted live for everybody on Prince’s YouTube channel, which implies it’s both free and simple to get to. You can tune in here when it commences at 8 pm EST and watch it live from your preferred device.

You’ll have the option to stream the performance from your phone, tablet, Fire TV Stick, Smart TV, PC, and anyplace else you can get to YouTube.

Of course, in case you can’t see YouTube locally, evaluate a VPN service so you can get access before the show starts.

An audio album from the concert will likewise be released to streaming services Friday, May 15.

Prince and the Revolution: Live Full Tracklist

  1. Let’s Go Crazy (6:03)
  2. Delirious (2:51)
  3. 1999 (5:51)
  4. Little Red Corvette (3:39)
  5. Take Me With U (4:57)
  6. Yankee Doodle Dandy (3:53)
  7. Do Me Baby (4:51)
  8. Irresistible Bitch (1:56)
  9. Possessed (4:25)
  10. How Come You Don’t Call Me Anymore (7:19)
  11. Let’s Pretend We’re Married (2:11)
  12. International Lover (2:01)
  13. God (7:46)
  14. Computer Blue (4:15)
  15. Darling Nikki (3:30)
  16. The Beautiful Ones (6:50)
  17. When Doves Cry (9:29)
  18. I Would Die 4 U (3:27)
  19. Baby I’m A Star (10:57)
  20. Purple Rain (19:26)

Matthew Gregor decided that he wanted to become a writer at the age of 16, when his high school football team won a big game. He wrote a poem about this, and two days later the poem was published in the local newspaper. When he began his professional writing career, Matthew attempted to write books. Matthew’s writing direction changed and he writes news and articles. He is now onboard with Time Bulletin as a free lance writer.


Recent Posts


error: Content is protected !!