Connect with us


List of The Game Awards 2021 winners



List of The Game Awards 2021 winners

The Game Awards winners for 2021 are in and it was an awesome night for It Takes Two. The Game Awards is more than just an event to celebrate the best video games of the year, it’s additionally a platform for many gaming studios to showcase new and upcoming titles.

One of gaming’s biggest annual nights has officially gone back and forth, with The Game Awards 2021 officially wrapped. Other than the big announcements that players knew to expect, how the awards went down is the fundamental inquiry.

Hosted by Geoff Keighley, The Game Awards is most-hyped not so much for its awards, but rather for stuffing its show with world premieres. That hasn’t changed. On Thursday evening’s broadcast, the greater part of the three-hour show comprised of new game announcements — everything from game updates and release dates to uncovers of big games coming admirably into the future.

All things considered, awards are a big part of the event which was streamed live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. The top prize — game of the year — out of The Game Awards’ 30 categories went to Hazelight Studios’ It Takes Two.

Josef Fares’ studio Hazelight had an uncommonly decent night after its game It Takes Two was named for five categories in the current year’s awards and proceeded to win three of those including Best Family Game, Best Multiplayer, and even Game of the Year.

Other stand-out successes incorporate Life is Strange: True Colors who brought home the award for Games For Impact, while Best Performance went to Maggie Robertson for her role as everyone’s favorite tall vampire lady Lady Dimitrescu in Resident Evil Village. Somewhere else, Ember Lab’s Kena: Bridge of Spirits won Best Indie as well as Best Indie debut to bring home 2 awards.

We additionally got various surprise announcements during the course of the evening from Quantic Dreams’ for some time supposed LucasFilm game Star Wars Eclipse just as a release date for Square Enix’s upcoming RPG Forespoken, and the uncovering of a new Sonic title Sonic Frontiers. You can find everything declared at The Game Awards 2021 with our convenient list and discover all of the last night’s winners below.

The Game Awards 2021 winners:

  • Game of the Year – It Takes Two
  • Best Game Direction – Deathloop
  • Best Narrative – Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy
  • Best Art Direction – Deathloop
  • Best Score and Music – Nier Replicant ver.1.22474487139
  • Best Audio Design – Forza Horizon 5
  • Best Performance – Maggie Robertson as Lady Dimitrescu
  • Games For Impact – Life is Strange: True Colors
  • Best Ongoing – Final Fantasy XIV Online
  • Best Indie – Kena: Bridge of Spirits
  • Best Mobile Game – Genshin Impact
  • Best Community Support – Final Fantasy XIV Online
  • Innovation in Accessibility – Forza Horizon 5
  • Best VR / AR – Resident Evil 4 VR
  • Best Action Game – Returnal
  • Best Action / Adventure – Metroid Dread
  • Best Role Playing – Tales of Arise
  • Best Fighting – Guilty Gear – Strive –
  • Best Family – It Takes Two
  • Best Sim / Strategy – Age of Empires
  • Best Sports / Racing – Forza Horizon 5
  • Best Multiplayer – It Takes Two
  • Content Creator of the Year – Dream
  • Best Indie Debut – Kena: Bridge of Spirits
  • Most Anticipated Game – Elden Ring
  • Best Esports Game – League of Legends
  • Best Esports Athlete – Oleksandr “S1mple” Kostyliev
  • Best Esports Team – Natus Vincere
  • Best Esports Coach – Kim “Kkoma” Jeong-gyun
  • Best Esports Event – 2021 League of Legends World Championship

Recent Posts


error: Content is protected !!