Connect with us


Taskmaster 2024: New Year Treat Release Date, Lineup, and Hosts



Taskmaster 2024 New Year Treat Release Date, Lineup, and Hosts

Taskmaster, hosted by Greg Davies and Alex Horne, will make a comeback in 2024 for a new year’s special. Deborah Meaden, Kojey Radical, Lenny Rush, Steve Backshall, and Zoe Ball are on the lineup for the special. Channel 4 has not yet announced the Taskmaster’s New Year’s Treat release date. Although there isn’t a trailer for the special yet, Channel 4 is streaming the previous seasons.

This year, Taskmaster’s New Year Treat is back, and Channel 4 has revealed five famous contestants. The unlucky competitors will be given a series of absurd challenges by Supreme Taskmaster Greg Davies and his devoted assistant Little Alex Horne, which they must accomplish in any way they can think of.

Since its debut on New Year’s Eve 2021, Taskmaster fans have deemed the one-off special to be a favorite. Rebecca Lucy Taylor, Greg James, Amelia Dimoldenberg, Sir Mo Farah, and Carol Vorderman competed last year, with Farah winning the unique Taskmaster trophy.

Taskmaster’s New Year’s Treat: Release date news, line-up and hosts

Ready for Taskmaster’s comeback in 2024! With a New Year special featuring the hilarious duo of Greg Davies and Alex Horne as hosts, the quirky comedy game show is coming back. A variety of celebrities from various industries are on the special lineup, all eager to take on absurd challenges. Keep checking back for updates, though, as the exact release date for Taskmaster’s New Year Treat is still unknown. While you wait, you can watch the earlier seasons on Channel 4 via streaming.

Meet the Celebrities

Celebrities from various entertainment industries are on the line-up for this Taskmaster special. Television presenter and wildlife expert Steve Backshall, BAFTA-winning actor Lenny Rush, Mercury Prize and MOBO Award-nominated artist Kojey Radical, radio and television presenter Zoe Ball, and entrepreneur and Dragon’s Den star Deborah Meaden are the five well-known faces competing. To win and take home the trophy, all of the celebrities will be vying for the Taskmaster’s praise.

In the most recent episode of the one-off special “Taskmaster’s New Year Treat” on Channel 4, five well-known figures from the entertainment industry are invited by the incomparable Taskmaster Greg Davies and his devoted assistant Little Alex Horne to step up and take on a series of absurd challenges as the New Year approaches.

This unlikely group, whose show is slated to air during the holidays, is driven by a single goal: to impress the Taskmaster and complete tasks unlike anything they have ever completed.

Entrepreneur and Dragon’s Den star Deborah Meaden, musician Kojey Radical, who is nominated for a Mercury Prize and MOBO Award, actor Lenny Rush, who won a BAFTA, TV presenter, adventurer, author, and wildlife expert Steve Backshall, and radio and television presenter Zoe Ball are among the fearless competitors who will face off in the most bizarre and brutal competition on television. To claim Greg’s special Trophy of Eyebrows, they are all competing for points and the Taskmaster’s fleeting praise while avoiding harsh criticism.

In the first special, previous guests included actor Nicola Coughlan (Derry Girls, Channel 4, Bridgerton, Netflix), television and radio host Rylan Clark-Neal, internationally renowned dancer Shirley Ballas, three-time British Open to the World Latin American Champion, and TV Head Judge Krishnan Guru-Murthy.

The participants in the second special included Adrian Chiles (BBC Radio 5 Live), Claudia Winkleman (Strictly Come Dancing, BBC One), rapper, singer, songwriter, producer, and TV personality Lady Leshurr (Don’t Hate the Playaz, ITV 2), double Paralympian and World & European 100m Champion Jonnie Peacock MBE (Jonnie’s Blade Camp, Channel 4), and former Cabinet Minister Baroness Sayeeda Warsi.

DJ Greg James, medal-winning athlete Sir Mo Farah, Countdown icon Carol Vorderman, singer Self Esteem, aka Rebecca Lucy Taylor, and Amelia Dimoldenberg—famous for her viral clips, which include her Chicken Shop dates—were the third group of guests for the show that aired on New Year’s Day 2023.

Hosts of Taskmaster’s New Year’s Treat

Taskmaster’s New Year Treat will once again feature Greg Davies and Alex Horne as hosts, and they’ll undoubtedly get up to their typical shenanigans.

Thursday nights at 9 p.m., Taskmaster series 16 airs and can be streamed on Channel 4, where you can also watch earlier series.

follow us on google news banner black


Recent Posts


error: Content is protected !!