Connect with us


2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup Schedule: Dates, TV Channel and Tournament Odds




The eighth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup gets in progress in France on Friday, as the hosts take on South Korea in Paris.

The U.S.A., victors four years back in Canada, start the defense of their trophy one week from now, when they take on Thailand in Reims on June 11.

Here’s all that people have to know about the tournament.

When and where is the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup?

The World Cup happens in France, which becomes the third European country to host the most prestigious competition in women’s soccer.

The tournament gets in progress on Friday, June 7 in Paris, and finishes a month later with the final in Lyon.

Beside Paris and Lyon, matches will be facilitated by seven different urban areas—Grenoble, Le Havre, Montpellier, Nice, Reims, Rennes and Valenciennes.

2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup TV channel

Every game of the tournament will be accessible in the U.S., with FOX Sports and FOX Sports 1 broadcasting coverage in English. The previous will broadcast 22 games, more than it has done at some other Women’s World Cup, while the last will broadcast 27 matches.

In the interim, Telemundo and Universo will air coverage in Spanish. The previous will broadcast 21 games, twice as many as it completed four years back, while 24 games will be broadcast on Universo.

2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup Live stream

All of the 52 games will likewise be accessible on FOX Sports’ and Telemundo Deportes’ digital platforms. Live streams will likewise be accessible on fuboTV, Sling Blue, Hulu Live and PlayStation Vue.

2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup Tournament format

The 24 teams are part into six groups of four, with teams playing each other once. The top two teams in each group advancement through to the quarter-finals, as do the four best third-placed teams.

From the quarter-finals forward the tournament follows the traditional knockout format.

Which teams are in 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup?

Beside France, past champs Germany, Norway will likewise participate as will England, who won the SheBelieves Cup earlier this year. Italy, Scotland, Spain, Sweden and the Netherlands complete the UEFA delegation.

Alongside the U.S. Women’s National Team (USWNT), Canada and Jamaica are the CONCACAF agents, while Argentina, Brazil and Chile are the three CONMEBOL system. Africa is represented by Cameroon, Nigeria and South Africa, while New Zealand are the only OFC team.

Japan, victors in 2011, are one of five AFC agents alongside Australia, South Korea, China and Thailand.

2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup Schedule

The Schedule for the first round of games is as per the following (all times ET).

Friday, June 7

  • France vs South Korea —3 p.m., FS1

Saturday, June 8

  • Germany vs China —9 a.m. FS1
  • Spain vs South Africa —12 p.m. Fox
  • Norway vs Nigeria —3 p.m. Fox

Sunday, June 9

  • Australia vs Italy —7 a.m. FS1
  • Brazil vs Jamaica —9:30 a.m. FS1
  • England vs Scotland —12 p.m. Fox

Monday, June 10

  • Argentina vs Japan —12 p.m. FS1
  • Canada vs Cameroon —3 p.m. FS1

Tuesday, June 11

  • New Zealand vs Netherlands —9 a.m. FS1
  • Chile vs Sweden —12 p.m. FS1
  • U.S. vs Thailand —3 p.m. Fox

2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup Odds

Bookmakers are supporting USWNT to defend its title in France and win an extraordinary fourth World Cup.

As indicated by information assembled by Oddshark, Team USA is a 3/1 favorite (+300 in moneyline terms) followed by France at 7/2, while Germany and England are at 5/1 and 6/1, respectively.

Pamela Greenberg is a science fiction and fantasy writer, game designer, and poet. Pamela’s works are characterized by an aversion to doing things that have been done before. This attitude is perhaps most notable in her writing. She writes fabulous news on recent things. She is working as an author on

follow us on google news banner black


Recent Posts


error: Content is protected !!