Connect with us


Power Sportz Premier League shortlists its first 50 players



Power Sportz Premier League shortlists its first 50 players

Power Sportz Premier League, the league division of Power Sportz,  under the ‘Main Bhi Star Banunga’, project, has shortlisted its first 50 players for its North Zone Season 1 Championship.  In Season 1, PSPL, plans to hold 4 championships, to cover 4 zones in India, after which a final for the winner of PSPL Season 1, will be held for the 2020/21 season

The first championship will begin with the North Zone, with the championship tipped to be held in the Delhi/NCR region. In all probability, Gurugram will be the venue for the first one, and talks are on for a cricket ground in Gurugram, from where the live broadcast should happen. It is now confirmed information that PSPL is beginning with cricket leagues, and as per inside information, the first 50 players who have been shortlisted have a playing standard of the Ranji trophy, Vizzy prophy, and U19 World Cup level.

The next 50 players for the North Zone championship should be completed within the next 45 days. 8 teams for PSPL North Zone, should be ready by the end of May. The second championship will be for the South Zone, and the venue, in all probability will be Hyderabad, though there is no confirmed information as of now, for the same

Ms Kanthi D Suresh, the Editor-in-Chief, is personally involved in the league business. It has been learnt that all teams will be playing under the Power Sportz banner in the first season. At the end of the first season, as per the plan,  32 teams would have played the championship, and the best 8 teams would be selected for the next season.

With the IPL seeming to be in distress this time on account of difficulty of having foreign players, would we be seeing PSPL, before that. Our attempts to reach Ms Kanthi D Suresh, to ask the same, went in vain

Watch out for more on this.

follow us on google news banner black


Recent Posts


error: Content is protected !!